Full of Books

Mended by Sydney Landon Review

Title: Mended

Author: Sydney Landon

First published May 25, 2015


Rating: 4.27


Mended is the final book in the Lucian & Lia Trilogy by Sydney Landon. Lucian Quinn is a successful and rich businessman who is haunted by his past.

His reputation as a God between the sheets attracts many women, but he keeps them at a distance. Lia Adams, on the other hand, is an escort who is trying to escape her abusive past and make her dreams come true.

They fall in love and Lucian opens up about his past to Lia. However, their happiness is short-lived when the woman who destroyed Lucian’s life is suddenly free.

Lucian must do whatever it takes to protect Lia, even if it means going against his best friend. This book is full of explicit language and graphic sexual content and is recommended for mature readers who are 18+.

About the Author

If you’re a fan of romance novels and are looking for a new series to dive into, the Danvers series by Sydney Landon is definitely worth checking out. The series follows the romantic adventures of various characters in the small town of Danvers, and is sure to satisfy any reader’s craving for a love story.

The first book in the series is “Weekends Required,” followed by “Not Planning on You,” “Fall For Me,” “Fighting For You,” and “No Denying You.” The most recent addition to the series is “Always Loving You,” which was released in February 2015.

If you’re looking for a shorter read, “Betting on You” is a standalone novella that can be enjoyed on its own or as part of the series.

So if you’re ready to get lost in a world of romance and small-town charm, be sure to pick up the Danvers series by Sydney Landon.

Editoral Review

Mended, written by Sydney Landon, is a contemporary romance novel first published in May 2015. It is the sixth novel in Landon’s Lucian & Lia series, which follows the passionate and complicated relationship between Lucian Quinn and Lia Adams.

Landon’s writing style is fluid and easy to read, with a focus on character-driven storytelling. The themes of love, trust, and redemption are explored throughout the series, making it a popular choice among fans of the romance genre.

Mended picks up where the previous novel, Breaking Out, left off in the aftermath of a devastating betrayal. Lucian and Lia must navigate the fallout of their relationship while grappling with their past traumas and present actions.

The novel is set in New York City, with vivid descriptions of the city’s landmarks and bustling streets. Landon’s strength lies in her ability to create complex and flawed characters that readers can empathize with.

Lucian and Lia are no exception, as their struggles feel genuine and relatable. Mended is a satisfying conclusion to their story arc, providing closure to long-standing conflicts and relationships.

Despite the engaging writing and character development, Mended is not without its flaws. Some readers may find the pacing of the novel to be slow or unnecessary, as it delves into subplots that are not fully resolved.

Additionally, the dialogue between characters can feel stilted and overly dramatic at times. Overall, Mended is a solid addition to the Lucian & Lia series, and is recommended for fans of contemporary romance looking for a story that is both heartfelt and engaging.

The novel is not without its limitations, but Landon’s skillful storytelling and relatable characters are sure to keep readers invested until the very end. Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars