Full of Books

readers are brought back into the world of Travis and Abby from the bestselling novel “”Beautiful Disaster””. The story follows the couple as they prepare for their wedding day

Title: A Beautiful Wedding

Author: Jamie McGuire

First published December 10, 2013

146 pages, Hardcover

ISBN: 9781476759548 (ISBN10: 1476759545)

Rating: 3.98

Overview

You’ve read about Abby and Travis’s whirlwind wedding, but do you really know the full story? Why did Abby decide to propose?

What secrets did they share before saying “I do”? Where did they go on their honeymoon?

And who else was in on the secret? It’s time to get all the juicy details about the wedding of the year.

A Beautiful Wedding will answer all your burning questions about Abby and Travis’s big day, and leave you wanting more. For fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster, this book is the perfect way to complete the story of two unforgettable characters.

Get ready for a wild ride you won’t soon forget!

About the Author

Born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, Jamie McGuire is a talented writer who has achieved worldwide success with her novels. She studied at three different institutions: Northern Oklahoma College, the University of Central Oklahoma, and Autry Technology Center, and eventually graduated with a degree in Radiography.

One of Jamie’s most notable contributions to literature is her popular New Adult genre, which was pioneered by her international bestseller Beautiful Disaster. The sequel, Walking Disaster, was also a hit, debuting at number one on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists in all four categories.

The first book of the Maddox Brothers series, Beautiful Oblivion, also topped the New York Times bestseller list, while books two and three, Beautiful Redemption and Beautiful Sacrifice, respectively, as well as a novella called Something Beautiful, achieved the same feat. Beautiful Burn was named iBooks’ Romance Book of the Year and appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists in 2016, as did A Beautiful Funeral.

Jamie has also written other novels, including the apocalyptic thriller Red Hill, which won the 2014 UtopYA Best Dystopian Book of the Year award, the young adult paranormal romance trilogy Providence, the dark sci-fi romance Apolonia, and several novellas, such as A Beautiful Wedding, Among Monsters, Happenstance: A Novella Series, and Sins of the Innocent.

Jamie has made history as the first indie author to strike a print deal with retail giant Wal-Mart, with her self-published novel Beautiful Redemption hitting Wal-Mart shelves in September 2015. Jamie currently resides in Steamboat Springs, Colorado with her husband, Jeff, and their three children.

If you want to learn more about Jamie and her work, you can find her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and Instagram.

Editoral Review

In “A Beautiful Wedding”” by Jamie McGuire

Popular Books